Crystal Space

07546 109072



Crystal Shop and Holistic Healing Centre.



Chakra is a Sanskrit word, and it means “wheel,” or “vortex,” because that’s what it looks like when we look at it. Each chakra is like a solid ball of energy interpenetrating the physical body, in the same way that a magnetic field can interpenetrate the physical body.


The chakras are not physical. They are aspects of consciousness in the same way that the auras are aspects of consciousness. The chakras are more dense than the auras, but not as dense as the physical body, but they interact with the physical body through two major vehicles, the endocrine system and the nervous system.


Each of the seven chakras is associated with one of the seven endocrine glands, and also with a particular group of nerves called a plexus. Thus, each chakra can be associated with particular parts of the body and particular functions within the body controlled by that plexus or that endocrine gland associated with that chakra.



Crown Chakra – Violet

The Crown Chakra is associated with the Central Nervous System/ Pineal Gland. It is the centre of enlightenment, dynamic thought, truth and oneness.

The Crown Chakra governs the top of spinal cord, brain stem, pain centre, nerves.


Third Eye (Brow) Chakra – Indigo

The Third Eye Chakra is associated with the Autonomic Nervous System/ Pituitary Gland. It is the centre of psychic power, spirit energies, higher intuition and light.

The Third Eye Chakra governs the pituitary gland, pineal gland, skull, eyes, brain, nervous system, the senses.


Throat Chakra – Blue

The Throat Chakra is associated with the Respiratory System/Thyroid Gland. It is the centre of sound, communication, speech, writing and thought expression.

The Throat Chakra governs the throat, thyroid, mouth, teeth, tongue, jaw.


Heart Chakra – Green

The Heart Chakra is associated with the Circulatory System/Thymus Gland. It is the centre of compassion, love, group consciousness and spirituality.

The Heart Chakra governs the heart, lungs, blood and circulation.


Solar Plexus Chakra – Yellow

The Solar Plexus Chakra is associated with the Digestive System/Adrenal Glands. It is the centre of personal power, ambition, intellect and astral force

The Solar Plexus Chakra governs the stomach, upper intestines, upper back, upper spine.


Sacral (Navel) Chakra – Orange

The Sacral Chakra is associated with the Genito-Urinary Tract. It is the centre of emotional desire, emotion, creativity, spirituality and intention

The Sacral Chakra governs the sexual organs, bladder, bowel and lower intestine.


Root (Base) Chakra – Red

The Root Chakra is associated with the Reproductive Glands. It is the centre of physical energy, grounding.

The Root Chakra governs the back, feet, hips, spine and legs ng and self-preservation.

Chakra system chakra